SDMI Logo.jpg

The mission of Sunday School & Discipleship Ministries International (SDMI) is to carry out the Great Commission to children, youth, and adults in preparation for a lifetime of being an making Christlike disciples in the nation.



  • To be a people of prayer, engaged in the Word, making Christlike disciples.

  • To intentionally develop relationships with unreached people so that they become Christlike disciples making Christlike disciples.

  • To teach the Word of God to children, youth, and adults so that they are saved, sanctified wholly, and maturing in Christian experience that results in a life of compassion, evangelism, Christian education, and disciple making.

  • To encourage everyone to faithfully engage in a discipleship ministry such as Sunday school/Bible studies, small groups, and other disciple-making ministries.



  • To reach the largest number of unchurched people for Christ and the church,

  • bringing them into fellowship,

  • teaching the Word of God effectively, and encompassing their salvation;

  • teaching the doctrines of the Christian faith and

  • developing Christlike character, attitudes, and habits;

  • helping to establish Christian homes;

  • preparing believers for membership in the church and

  • equipping them for appropriate Christian ministries.





Check out the Quizzing Facebook page for important information and support.

2019-2020 Children's Quiz Schedule



See what SWID Adult Ministries has in store for you!


Dr. James Hicks SDMI Chairman

District SDMI Board 2019-2020


*Chairman:  Dr. James Hicks, 4010 S. Falcon Dr., Bloomington, IN 47403

                         (E-mail:; 812-327-5665)

 *District NMI President -- Christy Boes, 13255 E. 100 N., Columbus, IN 47203

                        (E-mail:; 812-371-0722)

 *District NYI President:  Mark Thompson, 1109 24th St., Bedford, IN 47421

                         (E-mail:; 812-278-4474)

 *Secretary & Elected Member:  Andrew Johnson, 691 S. Concord Dr., Princeton, IN 47670    

                         (E-mail:; 812-508-1526)

*Treasurer & Elected Member:  Dede Jones, 1141 N. U.S. Hwy. 231, Spencer, IN 47460

                         (E-mail:; 812-829-6203)

Children’s Director:  Dale Stoops, 1901 S. 4th St., Terre Haute, IN 47802

                        (E-mail:; 812-201-7146)

Adult Director:  Doug Lane, 6287 W. Ratliff Rd., Bloomington, IN 47404

                        (E-mail:; 615-969-6395)

 Elected Member:  Alissa DeKemper, 11301 Hwy. 69 S., Mt. Vernon, In  47620

                        (E-mail:; 812-838-1726)

 Elected Member:  Bethany Burnett, 1825 Greenbriar Dr., Mount Vernon, IN 47620

                        (E-mail:; 812-454-2360)

 Elected Member:  Joshua Caplinger, 3511 S. Tudor Ln., Bloomington, IN. 47401

                        (E-mail:; 812-528-2051)

 Elected Member:  Jonathan Scott, 4455 Hilldale Dr., Newburgh, IN 47630

                        (E-mail:; 812-632-0466)

Elected Member:  Christina Shay, 225 S. Co Rd. 500 W., Cory, IN 47846

(E-mail:; 812-327-7216)

 * Executive Board

District SDMI Children’s Council 2019-2020 

 Children’s Director:  Dale Stoops, 1901 S. 4th St., Terre Haute, IN 47802

                        (E-mail:; 812-201-7146)

 Children’s Camp Director:  Thomas McCool, 642 Beachfront Dr., Evansville, IN 47715

                        (E-mail:; 812-216-0822)

 Children’s Quizzing Director:  McKenzie Woolsey, 812 N. Main Dr., Oakland City, IN 47660

                        (E-mail:; 812-664-7312)


District SDMI Adult Council 2019-2020


Adult Director:  Doug Lane, 6287 W. Ratliff Rd., Bloomington, IN 47404

                        (E-mail:; 615-969-6395)

Men’s Ministries Director:  Mark Roberts, 3187 S. Willowbrook Dr., Crawfordsville, IN 47933

                        (E-mail:; 812-569-1867)

Prime Time Director:  Tom Bush, 7471 N. Woodall Rd., Ellettsville, IN 47429

                        (E-mail:; 812-340-6501)

Women’s Ministries Director:  Rachel Roll, 4980 E. 800 N., Columbus, IN 47203

                        (E-mail:; 812-343-4658)

Marriage Passageways Director:  Bruce Yates, 740 W. Indiana Ave., Spencer, IN 47460

(E-mail:; 812-821-4845)